Pound-for-pound queen Cris Cyborg (24-2, 1 NC) returns to the BELLATOR cage, putting her featherweight title on the line for the third time against Irish-born slugger Sinead Kavanagh (7-4) this Friday on SHOWTIME. Holding a perfect BELLATOR record of 3-0, with all three wins coming by way of finish, Cyborg has been tearing through the BELLATOR 145-pound division and looks to stay on top against the streaking Kavanagh. In the co-main event, top-ten heavyweights collide as No. 5-ranked heavyweight Tyrell Fortune (11-1) squares off with No. 6-ranked Linton Vassell (21-8) in a matchup that will help shape the heavyweight title picture.

In addition to an incredible main and co-main event, the main card on SHOWTIME is stacked with three other amazing bouts. Featherweight phenom No. 6-ranked Aaron Pico (8-3) squares off with undefeated No. 8-ranked Justin Gonzales (12-0), No.1-ranked featherweight Arlene Blencowe (14-8) takes on No. 7-ranked Pam Sorenson (9-3), and undefeated No.7-ranked heavyweight Steve Mowry (9-0) clashes with Rakim Cleveland (22-13-1) during the must-watch main card.

The five-fight main card will air live on SHOWTIME in the United States at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. In addition, the seven-bout preliminary card will stream live three hours earlier beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV.

Tickets for BELLATOR 271: Cyborg vs. Kavanagh are on sale now and can be purchased online at Bellator.com.

Here is what the fighters had to say on Wednesday, Nov. 10:

Share:

administrator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *