HomeSportsBellator Welterweight Champion Jason Jackson Defends Title Against Undefeated Ramazan Kuramagomedov

Bellator Welterweight Champion Jason Jackson Defends Title Against Undefeated Ramazan Kuramagomedov

The Professional Fighters League (PFL), the fastest growing and most innovative sports league, today announced that Bellator Champions Series on Saturday, June 22, will emanate from the 3Arena in Dublin, headlined by Welterweight World Champion Jason Jackson (18-4) facing undefeated Ramazan Kuramagomedov (12-0).

Bellator Champions Series Dublin will air in the U.S. on Max, and in the U.K. on DAZN beginning at 5 pm GMT, while locally in the Republic of Ireland, the event will be aired on Virgin Media Television. Tickets for the event can be purchased beginning March 29 through Ticketmaster.ie. Additional matchups will be announced shortly.

On the heels of his victory against former two-time PFL Welterweight Champion Ray Cooper III at PFL Champions vs Bellator Champions card, Bellator Welterweight World Champion Jason Jackson returns to the Bellator cage to make his first official title defense and attempt to extend his winning streak to nine. At Bellator 301, Jackson squared off against former champion Yaroslav Amosov who at the time boasted the longest active winning streak in MMA. The Jamaican born star dismantled Amosov and ultimately scored a third round TKO, proving to be an undeniable force in the talent-stacked welterweight division. A PFL and Bellator veteran who is flawless in his career thus far, Kuramagomedov has accumulated eight finishes, six coming by way of submission and two knockout victories. In his last outing, Kuramagomedov submitted veteran Randall Wallace in the second round, punching his ticket to his first world title shot on June 22.

The 2024 Bellator Champions Series schedule is as follows:

  • Friday, May 17 – Bellator Champions Series Paris – Accor Arena
  • Saturday, June 22 – Bellator Champions Series Dublin – 3Arena
  • Saturday, September 7 – Bellator Champions Series San Diego – Pechanga Arena
  • Saturday, September 14 – Bellator Champions Series London – OVO Wembley
  • Saturday, October 12 – Bellator Champions Series Chicago – Wintrust Arena
  • Saturday, November 16 – Bellator Champions Series Paris – ADIDAS Arena
  • Tuesday, December 31 – Bellator Champions Series – TBD

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.