...
HomeSportsBELLATOR MMA Returns to Hawaii for a Stacked Double Header April 21...

BELLATOR MMA Returns to Hawaii for a Stacked Double Header April 21 & 22

LOS ANGELES – BELLATOR MMA has announced its annual return to the Hawaiian island of Oahu, where Honolulu’s Neal S. Blaisdell Arena will play home to a pair of events on back-to-back nights Friday, April 21 and Saturday, April 22. Both cards air LIVE in the United States on SHOWTIME at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT/4 p.m. local HST.

BELLATOR 294: Carmouche vs. Bennett 2 on Fridayis headlined by a Women’s Flyweight World Championship main event rematch pitting current champion and U.S. Marine Liz Carmouche (18-7) against No. 4 ranked flyweight challenger, DeAnna Bennett (13-7-1). In the evening’s co-main event, No. 6-ranked heavyweight and Minnesota National Guardsman Tim Johnson (15-9) will compete against Said Sowma (8-4). A women’s featherweight contest featuring former UFC title challenger Sara McMann (13-6), who makes her highly anticipated BELLATOR debut against former No. 1 contender, Arlene Blencowe (15-9).

BELLATOR 295: Stots vs. Mix on Saturday is main evented by the Finals of the BELLATOR Bantamweight World Grand Prix, which will see current Interim Champion Raufeon Stots (19-1) face No. 2-ranked Patchy Mix (17-1). In the co-main event, the pride of Honolulu, No. 3-ranked Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (12-2) looks to defend home turf against Japan’s No. 2-ranked Kana Watanabe (11-1-1).

The preliminary portion of Saturday’s BELLATOR 295: Stots vs. Mix event also features multiple confirmed marquee fights. First, a heavyweight pairing pitting Davion Franklin (5-1) versus Kasim Aras (7-1), as well as a pair of 155-pound scraps seeing Yancy Medeiros (16-8, 1 NC) face Charlie Leary (17-13-1) and Maui’s Bobby King (12-5) going up against Aalon Cruz (10-4) are official. At featherweight, Keoni Diggs (10-2) returns to action against Brazil’s Weber Almeida (7-1), and Kai Kamaka III (10-5-1) returns to Hawaii to compete against Adli Edwards (9-2). Lastly, in a women’s flyweight contest, undefeated No. 9-ranked Sumiko Inaba (5-0) meets former title challenger and No. 7-ranked Veta Arteaga (7-4).

The preliminary fights will stream live on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV. BELLATOR 294 preliminary action will begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST, while the BELLATOR 295 prelims begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT/1 p.m. HST. The complete bout listing for both events can be found below.

TICKETS:

Friday night’s BELLATOR 294: Carmouche vs. Bennett 2 event is being held in honor of America’s Military, Veterans and First-Responders, all of whom are eligible to attend the event with a guest for free entry the day of with valid proof of ID. Free admission is based on a limited capacity and available on first come-first serve basis.

Tickets for BELLATOR 295: Stots vs. Mix go on sale Friday, Feb. 17, and are available at Ticketmaster and Bellator.com. A special presale will take place starting Thursday, Feb. 16.

RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.